my favorite song

this will be my first post. im excited.. i wanna talk about my favorite song first.. not everybody would talk about their favorite song.. I once asked a guy friend of what his favorite song is, and he surprisingly looked at me amazed and said… that his girlfriend havent even asked for his favorite song.. you see?? in my case I love to share my favorite song to other people.. I cant live a day without singing, even just a chorus. I knew hundreds of songs.. I love most of them, but my ultimate as in mega ultimate is Dreaming of You by Selena..

 the song is very touching,. my heart can feel it although, im single.. maybe I am also dreaming of that “guy” Selena is talking about  in the song but that guy is not yet existing in my part. Who knows that guy could be thinking of me too.. (pano kaya un hahaha). I started to love that song when I was about 10 years old, have heard it from radio.. then when I was in my second year in highschool. I happened to watch the movie of Selena’s life.. that was a beautiful story.. and I feel sorry for what happened to Selena.. I feel bad for her husband. What a cruel death! That made me love the song even more. I guess its not just really the song that moved me but also the story of Selena’s life, how she struggles to get her star..

 its the song that can make me stop from whatever im doing when it starts playing.. my email ad is a proof of how I love the song and Selena.. selenaisdreamingofyou.. not most people that I know knew the song and I wonder why…  the song is a part of me already.. i always would watch in youtube the mtv and while im writing this im listening to the song.. lovely …

~ by queenofice on November 5, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
